My Very Own Lil’ Buddy!

I’m a bit behind on my posting and I figured this would be a fun update to get back into the swing of it.

SO… I’ve often joked with my close friends about “owning” a midget one day. I’ve had a fascination with little people for as long as I can remember. Since I’m 6’9″ I think it has something to do with the whole opposites attract concept. Because of my size this world presents a lot of challenges in a similar but opposite way that it would a little person. A little person doesn’t have to duck through doorways and I don’t have to worry about being to short to ride a roller coaster.

As a belated birthday gift my girlfriend rented me a midget (YES… you can rent a midget).  We went down to LA to hang out with a couple of my best friends. I was at the bar getting a drink and saw a midget walk in. I tried to contain my excitement and not stare at him because I know all too well what it is like to be stared at everywhere I go. I continued to order my beer and all of a sudden I hear this voice from behind me say  something along the lines of, “Damn tall people think they own the world.” I turn around ready to say something and realize he is wearing a t-shirt I drew. At this point I think this is the coolest coincidence in the world. I point at his chest and say “You’re wearing my shirt”. He denied it and I went to tickle him. He told me not to touch him so I decided to pick him up and play with him. It’s at that moment I am told that he was rented for me and I got to hang out with him for the next five hours. We proceeded to drink it up and have a great time that night. He goes by Lil’ Jon and turned out to be a really great guy with an awesome outlook on life. Next time I’m in LA and you see me with a Lil Jon feel free to join us for a drink of five.

The first encounter. Me calling him out on wearing my shirt…

Lil_Jon_05

Time for a ride…

Lil_Jon_06
Lil_Jon_01

Lil_Jon_02

Lil_Jon_03

After a bunch of drinks and time well spent at a strip club it was time to head home and call it a night…

Lil_Jon_04

7 Responses to “My Very Own Lil’ Buddy!”

  1. HAHAHAHAHA…..thats hella dope

  2. Happy Birthday N8, Too bad you couldn’t keep him in the closet and bring him out whenever… ha ha ha

  3. I love the expressions of those two other people in that first photo compared to your expression. *LMAO* You’re really happy and they’re like, “this situation has ‘recipe for disaster’ written all over it.”

  4. I am jealous.

  5. And I thought I was the smallest dude in our pic! damn it

  6. I just saw Lil’ Jon wrestle one of the Rad Girls on tv last night. Small world..

  7. I always spent my half an hour to read this website’s articles or reviews every day along
    with a cup of coffee.

Leave a Reply

