“You like me! You really, REALLY like me!”

I got a little something in the mail today. It was a copy of the latest Spectrum book. This book is now in it’s 16th edition and is an annual showcase of the best of the best as far as fantasy art and illustration coming out today. I’ve been fortunate to be in it for the past five years. This year was a little different because I received a silver award for editorial illustration. The piece of mine which won wasn’t really done as an editorial illustration but rather as a piece for one of my gallery shows but I had to fit it into a category. It has been printed in magazines so there you have it. In any event… this year it got an award and the trophy to prove it. It’s this pyramid design which has various dragon eyes on all four sides (mechanical eye shown). It’s no big deal but when you reach that point where you no longer get little league baseball trophies or you aren’t Tiger Woods…  it becomes cool again. Ok, I’ll shut up now.

One Response to ““You like me! You really, REALLY like me!””

  1. That is a thoroughly badass drawing. Great job!

Leave a Reply

