Jurassic Park artist

The word is out there. I’ve been hiding away and illustrating an upcoming Jurassic Park comic book for IDW Publishing. I’m pretty excited about this. It is being written by comics veteran, Bob Shreck. I’m doing a five issue run on this and it’s going to be quite an adventure seeing as how I have never had a run in comics like this. I’ll be handling the pencils and inks so those of you who can’t get enough of my line-work have a lot to look forward to.

In addition to that news, I will be at WonderCon this coming Friday to speak about the book on a panel alongside Mr. Shreck and the great Thomas Yeates who is handling cover duties.

Here’s the panel info…

Friday, April 2nd

2:30-3:30 Return to Jurassic Park Join the creative team of IDW’s all new monthly series of Jurassic Park,  kicking off in June, for a behind-the-scenes look at the genesis of the project and get a sneak peek at some advance artwork. IDW senior editor Bob Schreck makes his writing debut and is joined by artist Nate Van Dyke and cover artist Tom Yeates, who will all be happy to answer your questions. Room 236/238
Categories: Comic BooksMoviesScience Fiction & Fantasy

And, lastly, here is a sample of some dino’s I’ve been drawing. Click on the image to view it larger…

4 Responses to “Jurassic Park artist”

  1. N8,

    Awesome, I cant wait to buy the whole run. I read JP before the movie was done and I love it. I hope the books will take a more darker tone rather then the lighter one in the movies. Also I really dig the UP chainsaw piece. Will you or UP be selling prints of that one??

    Keep up the brilliant work,
    Your loyal fan,
    Steve

  2. Hey, thanks a lot, Steve. The first issue is in the can. I have 4 more issues to go. I haven’t read the whole treatment as of yet so I can’t say for sure as to how dark it gets. Glad you like that UP piece. I had a blast doing it. I asked them if they wanted to do a print of it. They said they’d be cool with me doing it up but that’s just another thing on my to do list. I guess you just never know.

  3. Shannon Says:

    Good panel and a great launch at Wonder Con. Had a blast connecting again my friend. Talk soon, travel safe and above all, enjoy.

  4. NVD, will you be selling your pages on your site? If so when will the first batch go up? Can’t wait! 🙂

Leave a Reply

