Jurassic Park #2 in comic book stores now

I just got back from the comic book store and saw that the second issue has come out. I’ve gotten some pretty good feedback on the art thus far so I figured I’d share some of the pre-colored pages here from this issue. It’s always great when the book or whatever print project it may be finally comes out in stores because I feel it marks the complete life cycle of the artwork. From thumbnails and drawings on my desk months earlier to the final product.

And, yes, I even got to draw a chimp in this issue.

Click on images to enlarge.

5 Responses to “Jurassic Park #2 in comic book stores now”

  1. These are great Nate! 😀 I love that top page! It was cool running into you at Robert’s show!

  2. Just wanted to drop you a line and say how brilliant your work is. Loving the ink techniques.

    Big Fan

    -JG

  3. Dude….nice…i love how graphic it is…just keep it coming dude……
    I especially love how much YOU love detail. like jeez….

    almost makes me think im looking at a johen vasquez art! lol

  4. David VanDyke Says:

    This page is insane man. Love the textures you’re getting with your inks.

  5. Vic Lawson Says:

    HA! I JUST picked #1 and #2 up yesterday! And for some reason, I thought they were going to be black and white! Dammit. Oh well, enjoying them anyhoo!

Leave a Reply

