Heading to Orlando, Florida

As I hinted at in my last post I am gearing up for a show in Orlando at Redefine Gallery. I shipped off some artwork yesterday and it’s starting to feel real. As well as being a part of a 4-man show I will also be speaking at Full Sail University which I am excited about. If you are anywhere near here you should come out. You can find all of the info below as well as some teasers of some of the originals I will be displaying.

ART TEASER TIME…

Here is a sketch for a piece followed by the 2’x3′ final acrylic painting…

This next piece may tick off those too ignorant to take the time to understand it… but this next painting is based off of a painted portrait of Hitler by the artist Hubert Lanzinger. I really liked the composition and decided to take the opportunity to put a spin on the piece… turning him into a demon of sorts.I think it is fitting seeing as who Hitler was but I think it could be an obscure enough of a reference that my painting could stand on it’s own to those who are unaware of it’s source.

The original painting… my sketch… my final painting…

5 Responses to “Heading to Orlando, Florida”

  1. NICE!!!! Top piece looks like a sequel to “headache in bloom” great work. Like the other piece as well. Wish I could go to see you at full sail. Too bad I am in AZ.

    Keep it up man, you rock,
    SF

  2. It was real honor having you come down Nate, I wish I could have hung out with you over weekend and grabbed a few beers with you but I know you wee pretty busy. Great lecture and awesome show. Hope you visit again.

  3. N8 Van Dyke Says:

    Some people had asked to see some photos from the Orlando show so here they are. Set-up pics as well…

    DSC_7261
  4. You {really|actually} make it seem so easy with your presentation but I find this {topic|matter} to be {really|actually} something {which|that} I think I would never understand. It seems too {complicated|complex} and {very|extremely} broad for me. {I…

    I have been surfing online more than 3 hours today, yet I never found any interesting article like yours. It’s pretty worth enough for me. Personally, if all site owners and bloggers made good content as you did, the web will be much more useful than e…

  5. Felicidades !!!!
    pongase en contacto ya que tengo un duda sobre una obra de Hubert Lanzinger gracias

Leave a Reply

