NY Deus Ex show

NY was a lot of fun but I am glad to be back in the comfort of SF. I figured I’d show some pics from the event. The art show was at the Wooster Street Social Club where they shoot the TLC show, NY Ink.

FIRST OFF… here is the piece I did in all it’s glory. You can bid on a print of it right HERE!

First night in NY we went bar hopping since the show was the following night. We found a good dive-ish bar with a pool table in the back. I thought log cabin planking was a good idea. I was face deep in Sam’s ass so this pic couldn’t be taken quickly enough

Let the show begin…

Here’s a model of the arm they had on display. A really nice piece.

Gettin’ crowded…

Sam Flores, Estevan Oriol and I…

Here we have Alex and Justin making up team 3rasseire standing in front of their print (these were two of the other guys in the log cabin planking)…


Oh SNAP!

One of the mad scientists behind the game…

I’m convinced that this guy in the blue shirt is a pro athlete but I couldn’t place him…

My old friend, Matt Maguire drove down from Mass to come and hang out for the night and following day…

Also, I was excited to see my friend Sean Murphy. I had a great time shooting the shit with these two friends/artists…

Talkin’ shop and sketching in books…

Megan Massacre of the show NY Ink had just finished a awesome hippo tattoo and was taking a break…

Hanging out in the tattoo area away from the art show crowd…

Hanging with Sam and drinking for two. We are making our artist “photo face” as we were calling it all night when doing press pics and whatnot…

After the show a group of us went for dinner and drinks. Putting drunk artists around a chalkboard can be a bad idea. Here I realize Sam is drawing something for me and I go in to investigate…

I then realize he was drawing Dutch and I accept my defeat…

On Saturday we had a double date with Estevan and his lady (Angel) to this awesome Itallian spot in the Hell’s Kitchen neighborhood. That’s the owner on the right hanging out with us. Not pictured is my date… taking the pic…

The food was amazing and filling. I didn’t even eat dinner that night I was so full.

He took us into the back and the kitchen and gave us a mini tour. Two masters of their craft…

I got pretty close to the Statue of Liberty… if you don’t count all of the water in between…

I only left one art bomb in my hotel room and it was a small one. The bathroom was covered in this wallpaper with quirky little drawings so I decided to make a subtle addition. Good night NY!

Leave a Reply

