N8 vs METALLICA!!!

This has got to be the coolest thing I’ve got to be a part of in a long time. In January I will be taking part in a group art show in LA at Exhibit A Gallery. The special thing about this show in particular is that it is a Metallica themed show. Each artist selected a song from the Metallica catalog and are to illustrate/paint that song based off of the lyrics. I’m not supposed to reveal the song I selected as they want to keep that under wraps until the opening.

OH, and the other cool thing about this show is that all four members of Metallica will be there at the private opening with just the artists.

More info sure to come. Until then, here is the flier as well as a pic of James Hetfield and I earlier this year.

3 Responses to “N8 vs METALLICA!!!”

  1. Awesome good for you Nate I know how much this band means to you. Hell in the early 90’s I remember losing my virginity to the black album haha. Anyways I know you wrote me back before and that was so cool that you are still grounded enough to talk to the little people but anyways I was interested in a background effect that you use on some of your pieces where it looks kind of like a brown coffee stain with water marks going in a circle like on your minitor or whatever it was with the blood dripping down from his shoe. How did you do that if you don’t mind me asking as I want something similar for the background of my latest piece on my blog. I’m not trying to rip you off just trying to learn something new as we all had to learn at one time or another and thanks for your time in reading this.

  2. Dude! This is awesome man congratulations! Can’t wait to check out the art.

  3. Brian Nickels Says:

    That’s fantastic for you N8. I knew if you just kept plugging away you would start getting the recognition that is so welcomed and deserved. Very cool that Metallica will be there, I know that your work will be one of their favourites, just a feeling. You have tons of talent and I am very happy that you will get to show it to such a famous and well loved group of pure rock and roll musicians. You deserve it. We will all be pulling for you and wish you our best. I know you will shine at the exhibit. This is really great. Best of luck and take care!

Leave a Reply

