The PROCESS of a comic book double-pager

Het there,

I thought I’d share some process shots of how I went about creating a double-pager for my recent comic, ’68: Jungle Jim, which just came out through Image Comics. It’s written by Mark Kidwell, illustrated by me and colored-up by Jay Fotos. In any event, here is a flashback in the comic which I decided to ink in a choppy, watercolor-esque kind of way to best illustrate the change in story telling. All of the artwork from this comic is also available for sale right here…

https://n8vandyke.wordpress.com/2011/12/14/68-jungle-jim-art-sale/

Here you have my thumbnails, the finished inks and ending with the final print version colored by Jay…

One Response to “The PROCESS of a comic book double-pager”

  1. Thanks for sharing N8, I really enjoyed this book. Amazing art as always!

Leave a Reply

