Marilyn Monroe’s 50th Deathiversary

Marilyn Monroe’s 50th Deathiversary is on Saturday so I thought I’d mark the occasion with some ink. Fittingly enough, this piece will also be in this art show in Southern California… http://www.wwagallery.com/Articles.asp?ID=251

13 Responses to “Marilyn Monroe’s 50th Deathiversary”

  1. This is pure brilliance. You really grabbed my attention with this one. I love how you show the exact opposite of what people are expecting when they mention Marilyn Monroe. Great work!

  2. n8vandyke Says:

    This piece is now up for sale at the gallery… https://www.wwagallery.com/ProductDetails.asp?ProductCode=artwgi6

  3. You have some amazing technique thank you for sharing. Was wondering what pens you use for your pen and inks. I saw on one of your videos that there is one that looks like a paint brush and another that looks like a bendy felt tip – would love to try them out – Cheers, Jessica

    • n8vandyke Says:

      Thanks, Jessica, I appreciate it. A lot of the detailed pen work like in this piece is done with a Pilot HI-TEC-C. As far as a lot of the brush work and that felt pen you mentioned are Japanese so I don’t even really know what they are. I pick up random pens and brushes all the time and experiment. Cheers!

  4. Very nice post. I simply stumbled upon your blog and wanted to mention
    that I’ve really enjoyed surfing around your blog posts. After all I will be subscribing in your rss feed and I am hoping you write once more very soon!

  5. n8vandyke Says:

    Thank you, I really do appreciate the comments. I tend to update my Facebook much more often as this site is a bit out of date minus the blog. Keep lookin’!

  6. Wow that was odd. I just wrote an really long comment but after I clicked submit my comment didn’t appear. Grrrr… well I’m
    not writing all that over again. Anyway, just wanted to say superb blog!

    • van79dyke Says:

      ARGH! Well, that sucks. I hate when that happens. Would have loved to read it. In any event… Thank You! Glad you dig my blog posts. Cheers!

  7. Hey There. I found your blog using msn. This is a really well written article.
    I will make sure to bookmark it and return to read more of your useful info.
    Thanks for the post. I’ll definitely comeback.

  8. Right here is the perfect webpage for everyone who wishes to find out about this
    topic. You realize a whole lot its almost tough to argue with you (not that I actually will need to…HaHa).
    You certainly put a new spin on a topic which has been discussed for years.
    Wonderful stuff, just excellent!

  9. Yes! Finally someone writes about defilades.

  10. Thanks for finally talking about >Marilyn Monroes 50th Deathiversary
    | N8VanDyke <Loved it!

  11. I have read several good stuff here. Definitely price
    bookmarking for revisiting. I wonder how so much attempt you place
    to make the sort of great informative site.

    – cliquez ici
    – cliquez ici
    – cliquez ici
    – cliquez ici
    – cliquez ici
    – cliquez ici

Leave a Reply

