Outside Lands Music Festival 2012 in San Francisco

I’m coming down after a really fun weekend. I was asked back for my second year in a row to be a live painter at the festival. I had a great time last year and was certain to repeat that. I got teamed up with my bud and fellow artist, Sam Flores. We painted together at this event last year and figured it’d be a team-up worth repeating. I didn’t get the greatest photographic proof from the event but I do have some pics worth sharing.

First off, I was asked to repurpose some artwork which ended up getting used as banners on one of the smaller stages. It was great to see one of my old elephants acting as book ends for the bands on stage. Things like this are the the cherries on top which make being an artist all that more enjoyable.

Sam and I were scheduled to paint a mural on Friday (the first day of the event) as well as Saturday. Here is a somewhat cropped look at a mural we did from the first day. I did the painting of the silverback and combined it with his phonograph and resulting music.

As an added bonus I was photographed working on the gorilla and featured on the website of the local SF paper. Another one of those cherries I mentioned…

Then on Saturday we were at it again. Turns out I didn’t really get any great shots of the mural Sam Flores and I did on Saturday at the Outside Lands Music Festival. Sam showed up a bit late so I got the ball rolling on this one. I painted a gorilla head and feathers which he then turned into a head dress for one of his characters. Here’s Sam playing catch-up. He was maddly trying to finish it up so that we could relax and catch the closing act… Metallica!

2 Responses to “Outside Lands Music Festival 2012 in San Francisco”

  1. Brian Hansen Says:

    Always cool to see you in action with your works (had no idea the elphants were yours though!). Killer.

    P.S. METALLICA!!!

  2. When some one searches for his essential thing, thus he/she needs
    to be available that in detail, thus that thing is maintained over here.

Leave a Reply

