Revolt on the Rio Grande

A while back I was hired to do a poster for the first annual Revolt on the Rio Grande which is a music festival going on in New Mexico. I just found out that the artwork has been released so I figured it was as good a time as any for me to share it. I had to do it with the idea that the image could be mirrored so that is why it has such a direct composition. It was fun to take a break from all of my pen and ink work and do mixed medium. Hopefully more of that to follow…

All of the festival info can be oogled right here… http://revoltontherio.com/

Revolt_layers_02

One Response to “Revolt on the Rio Grande”

Leave a Reply

