New video of me drawing and yapping

I just came across this video which was shot last year sometime of me in my “old” studio. Kinda makes me feel like Tupuc releasing music posthumously. Oddly enough, I wasn’t aware that this video was live until someone sent it to me asking about one of the brushes I’m using in it.

 

 

9 Responses to “New video of me drawing and yapping”

  1. very cool, thanks for sharing that!

  2. Drawing and yapping videos are the best! Great video. πŸ™‚

  3. Also, that smiley face that appeared in my post is pretty corny looking….

  4. So what kind of brush was it? πŸ˜‰

  5. That Wood-Brass-Robot-Man in the back … looks cool!

  6. Last time I wrote to you was from an email I sent to you as a fan from an account that no longer exists. I wrote in response to your interview in Jux a few years back and it was awesome because you wrote back. I still live in Portland, Oregon. I really appreciate the video of you drawing and explaining your process to the people. It’s very cool and helps a lot. I saw your illustrations for Make by coincidence- an issue turned up in the lobby of the housing project where I live. It was funny. I was on the street for 2 years and now all the other “artists” are all mentally ill and lecherous and gross and not really on my wavelength…thankfully. Uh…I also saw your wall art at the Upper Playground when I took my kids there and that was cool. I made my 13 year old look at it. To impress upon his mind the potential of art. I bet he’ll never remember that.

    Anyhow, I continue to be inspired by your work and it gives me some hope for the world of artistic development. I am drawing a lot more often and hope to purchase a new easel soon since my mom is currently holding mine for ransom or something in Denver.

    Keep on creating,
    -Chelle

Leave a Reply

