Fun with red wine

I was drinking some red wine last night and I figured while I was drinking it I might as well try painting with it too. The final image is 9″x12″… wine on paper.

fine_wine

5 Responses to “Fun with red wine”

  1. I’ve thought of trying this too. Outstanding end result. Good work.

    • Thanks a lot, I appreciate it. It’s fun. The trick is letting it evolve over multiple layers.

      • Thanks for the good tip. I am going to try it. I have a lovely original painting by an Ohio artist named Leroy Cross who was a member of an artist’s group called the WPA (Whiskey Painter’s Association). It is a favorite of mine!

  2. N8vandyke Says:

    Just looked him up. Seems to do some pretty good watercolors. The WPA sounds like a pretty cool collection.

  3. I definitely appreciate your web-site however, you should examine the transliteration on quite a few of your discussions. Many of them are usually rife together with punctuational issues and that i to discover it extremely problematic to make sure the fact nevertheless I am going to undoubtedly can come yet again once more.

Leave a Reply

