James Hetfield

I’ve always been a huge fan of James Hetfield and the rest of Metallica. The first time I heard them in grade school was like an awakening and I never turned back after that. Countless drawings of mine have been brought to life as Metallica played on in the background. I truly don’t think my art would be what it is without them. That being said I decided to “kill” one of my idols. This piece is titled “James Deadfield” and is 11″x14″ ink on Bristol board.

\m/

James_Deadfield

UPDATE: I went to an event with the band last night and even made it into their Twitter feed. When standing out pays off…

Metallica_twitter

Leave a Reply

