I have a new baby blog and I’ve only fed it once. I would make a horrible father. In attempt to save some face I figured it’s time to post a new entry.

As a few select people may know… my first toy will be hitting the shelves in the next couple months. I’ll be sure to keep you posted on that when it happens but until then I thought I’d show some behind the scenes of how a blob of clay can turn into a bank-robbing chimp. I worked closely with the sculptor, Eli Livingston, to make sure this little bad-ass looked his best.

At the top we have how the final toy appears as featured in Inked Magazine, followed by some drawings to aide the sculptor and then the sculpt progress of the toy itself. Enjoy.

5 Responses to “”

  1. dj monolith Says:

    finally! 3-d chimp!

  2. Tyler J Says:

    Awesome. Can’t wait to see on the shelf.

  3. Cool!

    And now we can all play with Nate’s monkey! *insert other assorted sexual euphemisms here*

  4. Wow, your monkey looks great! Eli Livingston took your monkey and did great things with it! I envy you having your monkey on shelfs to buy, what a great Christmas gift your monkey will make!…. ok. I’m done. No… yes. I’m done.

    PS. Welcome to the world of blogging!

  5. Cool sculpt man, feel bad for you for having to sculpt it in what looks like Castelene.lol
    Try Willow Products FUSE OR 360 WAX.Its the shit!!
    PURO

Leave a comment